Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/bangladesh

 

Culture and communications:

ICC – the international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: http://www.economist.com/topics/

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/

Export Control Organisation (ECO): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: http://www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries 

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: http://www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: http://www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.export.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: https://www.weforum.org/reports/the-global-competitiveness-report-2017-2018

 

Bangladesh websites:

Bangladesh Bank: https://www.bb.org.bd/

Bangladesh Bar Council: http://www.barcouncil.gov.bd/

Bangladesh High Commission in London: http://www.bhclondon.org.uk/Visa.html

Bangladesh International Arbitration Centre (BIAC): http://www.biac.org.bd/

Bangladesh Investment Development Authority (BIDA): http://www.boi.gov.bd/ 

Bangladesh Meteorological Department: http://www.bmd.gov.bd/?/home/

Bangladesh Power Development Board (BPDB): http://www.bpdb.gov.bd/bpdb/

Bangladesh Railway: http://www.railway.gov.bd/

Bangladesh Tourism Board: http://tourismboard.gov.bd/

Chittagong Port Authority: http://cpa.gov.bd/

Department of Environment: http://www.doe-bd.org/

Department of Immigration and Passports: http://www.dip.gov.bd/ 

Department of Patents, Design and Trade Marks: http://www.dpdt.gov.bd/

Ministry of Agriculture: http://www.moa.gov.bd/

Ministry of Commerce: http://www.mincom.gov.bd/

Ministry of Environment and Forests: http://www.moef.gov.bd/

Ministry of Expatriates’ Welfare and Overseas Employment: http://probashi.gov.bd/

Ministry of Finance: https://www.mof.gov.bd/en/

Ministry of Food: http://www.mofood.gov.bd/

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: http://www.mofa.gov.bd/

Ministry of Home Affairs: http://mha.gov.bd/ministry

Ministry of Information: http://www.moi.gov.bd/

Ministry of Labour and Employment: http://www.mole.gov.bd/

Ministry of Shipping: http://www.mos.gov.bd/

Mongla Port Authority: http://www.mpa.gov.bd/

National Board of Revenue (NBR): http://nbr.gov.bd/

Office of the Chief Controller of Imports and Exports:  http://www.ccie.gov.bd/

Registrar of Joint Stock Companies: http://www.roc.gov.bd/

Standards and Testing Institution (BSTI): http://bsti.portal.gov.bd/


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form